NUJS has organized itself into a number of Schools and Centres of study, each independent in conception and operation, yet integrated through programmes of teaching, research and extension activities.


The Schools in NUJS are:

  • The School of Economic & Business Laws (SEBL)
  • The School of Criminal Justice & Administration (SCJA) (
  • The School of Technology, Law & Development
  • The School of Legal Practice & Development (SLPD)
  • The School of Private Laws & Comparative Jurisprudence (SPLCJ)
  • The School of Public Law & Governance (SPLG)
  • The School of Social Sciences (SSS)


The Centers in NUJS are:

  • Sunanda Bhandari Forum for Natural Resource Law


NUJS has the following three chairs:

  • Ford Human Rights Chair
  • MHRD/DIPP IP Chair
  • Sir Ashutosh Mukherjee Chair